Congratulations to the 2015 World Fantasy Award Winners!

The winners of this year’s WFA were announced today in Saratoga Springs, NY at this year’s World Fantasy Convention.

They are as follows:

Life Achievement Winners

Ramsey Campbell
Sheri S. Tepper


  • David Mitchell, The Bone Clocks (Random House/Sceptre UK)


  • Daryl Gregory, We Are All Completely Fine (Tachyon Publications)

Short Story

  • Scott Nicolay, Do You Like to Look at Monsters? (Fedogan & Bremer, chapbook)


  • Kelly Link and Gavin J. Grant, eds., Monstrous Affections: An Anthology of Beastly Tales (Candlewick Press)


  • Helen Marshall, Gifts for the One Who Comes After (ChiZine Publications)


  • Angela Slatter, The Bitterwood Bible and Other Recountings (Tartarus Press)


  • Samuel Araya

Special Award—Professional

  • Sandra Kasturi and Brett Alexander Savory, for ChiZine Publications

Special Award—Non-professional

  • Ray B. Russell and Rosalie Parker, for Tartarus Press


Congratulations from us at The Arched Doorway to all the winners, and to those whom were short-listed!

It was also mentioned that this will be the last year of the H. P. Lovecraft statute representing the award. Details to come.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *